Vienna (in German Wien pronounced /viːn/; /viˈɛnʌ/ English; see also other
names) is the capital of Austria, and is also one of the nine states of Austria. Vienna
is Austria's primary city; with a population of about 1.7 million [1] (2.3 million
within the metropolitan area), it is by far the largest city in Austria as well as its
cultural, economic and political center. It is the 10th largest city by population in
the European Union